About The Conference


Dr. Megan Adams - Co-Director, Young Adult Day Coordinator

Dr. Sanjuana Rodriguez - Co-Director, Children's Day Coordinator

Dr. Natasha Thornton - Co-Director, Children's Day Coordinator

The KSU Conference on Literature for Children and Young Adults provides teachers, preservice teachers, public and school librarians, media specialists, and school administrators with a two- day experience in which they have the opportunity to listen to and interact with several highly acclaimed children's and young adult authors as well as attend presentations from master teachers and experts in the field on all facets of literacy instruction.

Now in its 28th year, KSU's Annual Conference on Literature for Children and Young Adults has featured some of the most prominent authors writing today.

Past conference authors include: Nikki Grimes, Duncan Tonatiuh, A.S. King, Meg Medina, Sandra Neil Wallace, Rich Wallace, James Blasingame, Gene Luen Yang, Jacqueline Woodson, Andrew Smith, Chris Crutcher, Ashley Hope Perez, Hans Wilhelm, Chris Lynch, Laurie Halse Anderson, Chris Crowe, Deborah Wiles, Jerry Pallotta, Tom Leveen, Alan Sitomer, Phil Bildner, Kate Messner, Marc Tyler Nobelman, Herman Parrish, Carrie Ryan, Eileen Christelow, T.A. Barron, Kevin O'Malley, Joseph Bruchac, Jay Asher, Matt de la Pena, Lisa McMann, Ned Vizzini (Rest in Peace, Ned), and Bill Konigsberg.